Coconut Whip Cream (Vegan)

I had made this really good coconut whip cream before pairing it with pumpkin pie, I made this coconut whip cream once again to compliment my chocolate peanut butter banana chia seed pudding (which is really good!). Using a can of coconut milk.

I first began to place the can in the fridge upside down at minimum overnight. You can leave in the fridge for longer if you’d like. This will cause the liquid and solid to separate, which is exactly what you want. Turn it the right side up and open the can.

Have two bowls on hand. A small bowl for the liquid. You can always use it later, for like, a tropical smoothie or a strawberry banana coconut smoothie. I used a medium bowl to place the solid portion of the coconut milk. I added 1-2 tablespoons of dark brown sugar, you can use cane sugar or pure maple syrup, instead and 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract. Blend it with a hand held mixture and until light and fluffy. Oh, wow!!! Amazing!!

It’s a must try!! Enjoy!

Xo,
Stacey


Posted

in

,

by

Comments

One response to “Coconut Whip Cream (Vegan)”

  1. if it’s wrong to be basic, than I don’t want to be right! bring on the pumpkin & pumpkin spice! – Inside My World Avatar

    […] for your next fall gathering! – Jeanine, Love and LemonsMy recipe of mini pumpkin pies and vegan coconut whip cream (a version from Oh She Glows) is a […]

    Like

Leave a Reply