5 Life-Changing Vegetarian Cookbooks

Since I can remember, I haven’t been a big meater. I would eat occasionally. Now, when I say meat, I’m referring to meat on the side of my plate, then sides and veggies. That is boring for me, and I’m just not a huge fan. I can recall when I was a teen and even younger, asking my mother to not make me dishes like that, but to be more creative and less meat-base. In time, I had broken my mother down. I didn’t like the texture or taste of it. When I had pets, it did make me feel bad to look at their cute faces, then turn to my plate to eat the meat. Bottom line is, I’m in my thirties, and don’t know how to cook meat. No idea. When I do cook, I will cook non-meat recipes, I naturally gravitate towards vegetarian dishes. Okay, that’s about it.

I actually will post my vegetarian-ish story on another post for another day. I’m gong to share some of my fave vegetarian cookbooks :). Take a peek! 

Vegetarians don’t eat meat, but do eat animal products. Vegans don’t eat animal products at all.

The Complete Vegetarian Cookbook: A Fresh Guide To Eating Well With 700 Foolproof Recipes by America's Test Kitchen

The Oh She Glows Cookbook: Vegan Recipes To Glow From The Inside Out by Angela Liddon

Because, I also need a high-protein diet, I like this cook book, which is the one below. 

The High Protein Vegetarian Cookbook: Hearty Dishes That Even Carnivores Will Love by Katie Parker

The First Mess Cookbook: Vibrant Plant-based Recipes To Eat Well Through The Seasons by Laura Wright

The Greenhouse Cookbook: Plant-based Eating And Diy Juicing by Emma Knight

Do you have a vegetarian cookbook that you are loving right now, or just love all around? Please share in the comments :).

Have a good day!

Xo,

Stacey 

Leave a Reply

