Love this Ballet: Swan Lake

The first ballet I had ever seen was Swan Lake at the Four Seasons Centre in Toronto through the ballet company called, The National Ballet of Canada. It’s a Swan Lake to remember, and yet after all of these years, I remember it. I had just learned today, that The National Ballet of Canada is closing their 2016-2017 season with this ballet. 

The Four Seasons Centre is built in an opera style theatre. I have, yet to see one out here in Alberta. So, far that is the only traditional type theatre, or opera/ballet theatre I have seen in Canada (but to be fair, I have not seen much of Canada – I’m hoping, too, one day).

Video courtesy of The National Ballet.

Have you seen Swan Lake? Which was your first ballet that you’ve seen?

Have a good day!

Stacey

 

9 Replies to “Love this Ballet: Swan Lake”

Leave a Reply

